Author and Life Coach David Lamoureaux Launches a New Blog

Why I do what I do

As an author and life coach I am committed to helping others that have lived through abusive, alcoholic, non-supportive or dysfunctional family relationships. I believe your past experiences contribute to who you are now but they don’t DEFINE you. So many of us struggle with patterns  we developed in unhealthy relationships from our childhood and these unhealthy patterns sometimes become an obstacle to experiencing true fulfillment in our lives. It is my goal to provide personal growth tools for anyone of any age that has lived in an abusive or dysfunctional environment so instead of suffering and pain we can all learn to recycle our past, discover our magnificence and find joy.

This blog was created as a place for me to share my ideas, thoughts, exercises, resources and inspirations in the hopes that you will be uplifted, encouraged, and strengthened by the knowledge that your past is part of you but it isn’t all of you.

I invite you to join me on my own journey of healing, learning and self-exploration. I’m glad you’re here.

This entry was posted in Celebrating your Magnificence, Messages from David, Recycling your Past and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment